User login

Ethics in Designing the Data Interventions

What risks and benefits frameworks should legal aid groups and decision makers when designing data-driven interventions? How can data regulation, policy, and standards effectively govern and provide accountability? Where should legal aid programs turn to seek guidance on emerging data ethics, laws, and policies? 

Speakers:

  • Solon Barocas, Associate at the Center for Information Technology Policy at Princeton University.
  • Alethea Lange, Policy Analyst at Center for Democracy and Technology's Consumer Privacy Project.
  • Wilneida Negron, Florida Justice Tech Center/Data & Society Research Institute (moderator)

Time: 1 PM Eastern, Noon Central, 11 AM Mountain 10 AM Pacific

Organizer Florida Justice Tech Center/Data & Society Research Institute

Register: This training will be held on GoToWebinar you MUST preregister at: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2577523910409594884

Please note we are no longer using join.me

Instructions for GoToWebinar:

  1. Follow the link above and register for the webinar.

  2. After completing registration you will get an email with a personalized link to join the webinar.

  3. At the scheduled time hit the join webinar button in the email. This will download the software or join via the web.

  4. Once you are in the the webinar you should see two windows, a big one with the webinar and a small one with the chat and controls.

  5. Go to the audio section of the controls. You will have a choice between mic & speakers and phone, to use a phone dial into the number you are given and follow the directions.

Chrome or Firefox are recommended browsers for GoToWebinar, if you can not download and install the GoToWebinar software these browsers support in browser viewing.

For questions about these trainings, please contact Brian Rowe of Northwest Justice Project at brianr@nwjustice.org or 206-707-0811 or through LSNTAP.org chat.

 

This training will be recorded for later posting on LSNTAP.orgs website and YouTube Channel. youtube.com/NTAPvideos

Date: 
Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 10:00am to 11:30am