User login

Thursday Webinar on Libraries and Access to Justice By Probono.net

Sep
11
 

Pro Bono Net is hosting a free webinars on libaries and access to justice, coming up Thursday, September 13, 2012. As the announcement states:


This webinar will provide an overview of legal information needs among low-income and vulnerable Americans, the nonprofit legal aid, court and community groups that serve them, and why public and public law libraries are essential partners in meeting these information needs. This webinar will also discuss the type of assistance non-attorney, public librarians are able to provide to patrons seeking legal help, and the complementary role of public and public law libraries.


The session will be at:

1 PM Eastern

Noon Central

11 AM Mountian

10 AM Pacific

Register.
 

More information about the series here.

PS: this is not hosted by NTAP